AACF Staff

“Teamwork is the ability to work together toward a common vision. The ability to direct individual accomplishments toward organizational objectives. It is the fuel that allows common people to attain uncommon results.”

Andrew Carnegie

Administration

Angela Langdon-Charlton

President and Chief Executive Officer
acharlton@albemarleacf.org

Amy Morris

VP and Chief Financial Officer
amorris@albemarleacf.org

Jennifer Bradshaw

Early Care & Education Manager
jbradshaw@albemarleacf.org

Kenyatta Brown

Director of Finance and Administration
kbrown@albemarleacf.org

Tanya Hurdle

Accounting Coordinator
thurdle@albemarleacf.org

Sylvia Outlaw

Program Support Specialist
soutlaw@albemarleacf.org

Faith Mosley

Family Support Services Coordinator
fmosley@albemarleacf.org

NC Pre-K Staff

Kathy Greene

Director of Success Academy
kgreene@albemarleacf.org

Natalie Hendricks

NC Pre-K Teacher
nhendricks@albemarleacf.org

Ilya Trulin

NC Pre-K Teacher
itrulin@albemarleacf.org

Pam Watson

NC Pre-K Teacher
pwatson@albemarleacf.org

Shelley Barnes

NC Pre-K Teacher
sbarnes@albemarleacf.org

Tanette Lumsden

NC Pre-K Teacher
tlumsden@albemarleacf.org

Janita Overton

NC Pre-K Teacher
joverton@albemarleacf.org

Sana Awadallah

NC Pre-K Teacher
sawadallah@albemarleacf.org

Jeffrey Billups

Lead Incredible Years Facilitator
jbillups@albemarleacf.org

Child Care Referrals
Child Care Scholarship

Romona Outlaw

Child Care Scholarship Coordinator
routlaw@albemarleacf.org

Family Support Staff

Mila Rose

Coordinator of Diversity and Inclusion
mrose@albemarleacf.org

Flora Wilson-Leach

Certified Parent Educator, PAT, and SafeCare Provider
fleach@albemarleacf.org

Jenna Caldwell

Parent Educator
jcaldwell@albemarleacf.org

Personal Responsibility Education Program (PREP)

Shenay Bogues

PREPare for Success Program Specialist
sbogues@albemarleacf.org

Specialists

Ella Brown

Infant/Toddler/Specialist
ebrown@albemarleacf.org

Pam White

Behavior Specialist
pwhite@albemarleacf.org

Patrick Rountree

Technical Assistance Specialist
prountree@albemarleacf.org

Ruby Dillard

Technical Assistance Specialist
rdillard@albemarleacf.org

Cindy Smith

Childcare Health Consultant
csmith@albemarleacf.org

Early Literacy- Raising A Reader

Lauren Rook

Early Literacy Coordinator
lrook@albemarleacf.org

How You Can Help.

There are countless ways to get involved with our organization.  If you’re the type that likes to see the fruits of your labor, check out our volunteer opportunities where you can directly affect those we serve. We also appreciate those that may not have the time but have the wherewithal to make a difference financially. If you’re interested in seeing what’s going on, visit our calendar of events.

Become a Volunteer

If you’re the type that likes to see the fruits of your labor, check out our volunteer opportunities where you can directly affect those we serve.
Join Us

Make A Donation

We appreciate those that may not have the time but have the wherewithal to make a difference financially.
Donate

What people are Saying about AACF

“Thank God you did this for us…”

Albemarle Alliance had a safety day and the fire department, police department, the Elks club and other sponsors were doing a carseat give away. This could not have come at a more perfect time. My man lost his job in April and was wrongfully denied unemployment while he looked for a job. My daughter turns 2 on the 22nd and desperately needed to upgrade her carseat. It's hard to do with NO MONEY. Thank God you did this for us and many other families. I'm gonna speak for everyone and say thank you to everyone involved. And a big thank you to Faith for informing our support group for my family's​ needs being met.


Angie Young

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families
5.0
2019-05-07T14:47:32+00:00

Angie Young

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance had a safety day and the fire department, police department, the Elks club and other sponsors were doing a carseat give away. This could not have come at a more perfect time. My man lost his job in April and was wrongfully denied unemployment while he looked for a job. My daughter turns 2 on the 22nd and desperately needed to upgrade her carseat. It's hard to do with NO MONEY. Thank God you did this for us and many other families. I'm gonna speak for everyone and say thank you to everyone involved. And a big thank you to Faith for informing our support group for my family's​ needs being met.

“…an Amazing program…”

I have been taking the incredible years program with Kathy and Jennifer, we are on week 9 I believe. I am so sad to know that we are half way done. It's an amazing program with wonderful teachers, they always remember what we (the class) have had issues with the previous week and ask, how it's coming along.  They give us amazing advice or ways to handle different situations. They make you think, which is good.


The group discussion have been a blessing as well, I have met amazing local parents who I can lean on for support.  I know we will be friends long after the program is over.


Thank you for the wonderful program and the teachers. I recommend anyone who is thinking about taking the program, should.  It's been so helpful! The way I parent my 2.5 year old and my 4 month old have completely changed (for the better).


Latisha Ashlee

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families
5.0
2019-05-07T14:50:19+00:00

Latisha Ashlee

- Client -

I have been taking the incredible years program with Kathy and Jennifer, we are on week 9 I believe. I am so sad to know that we are half way done. It's an amazing program with wonderful teachers, they always remember what we (the class) have had issues with the previous week and ask, how it's coming along.  They give us amazing advice or ways to handle different situations. They make you think, which is good. The group discussion have been a blessing as well, I have met amazing local parents who I can lean on for support.  I know we will be friends long after the program is over. Thank you for the wonderful program and the teachers. I recommend anyone who is thinking about taking the program, should.  It's been so helpful! The way I parent my 2.5 year old and my 4 month old have completely changed (for the better).

“Our Family LOVES the programs…”

Our entire family LOVES the programs of AACF! We have been impressed by the facilitator at workshops and we absolutely ADORE Jenna with Parents As Teachers!


Corcynthia Williams

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families
5.0
2019-05-07T14:52:20+00:00

Corcynthia Williams

- Client -

Our entire family LOVES the programs of AACF! We have been impressed by the facilitator at workshops and we absolutely ADORE Jenna with Parents As Teachers!

“…a great resource…”

I would advise first time moms especially to contact this wonderful organization. They are a great resource and have lots of great information for all parents!!!


Toneka Graham

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families
5.0
2019-05-07T14:56:13+00:00

Toneka Graham

- Client -

I would advise first time moms especially to contact this wonderful organization. They are a great resource and have lots of great information for all parents!!!

“…they offer many programs…”

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families has helped me in a couple ways...first they offer many programs such as Safecare which I love. Also they offer free car seats for kids which so awesome... Before this year I had no idea AACF existed.


Krisitn Stokes

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families
5.0
2019-05-07T14:58:41+00:00

Krisitn Stokes

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families has helped me in a couple ways...first they offer many programs such as Safecare which I love. Also they offer free car seats for kids which so awesome... Before this year I had no idea AACF existed.

“A Wonderful Organization!”

I cannot thank Jenna and Angie enough! A wonderful organization!


Brooke Williams

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families
5.0
2019-05-07T15:00:17+00:00

Brooke Williams

- Client -

I cannot thank Jenna and Angie enough! A wonderful organization!
5
6
X