AACF Staff

“Teamwork is the ability to work together toward a common vision. The ability to direct individual accomplishments toward organizational objectives. It is the fuel that allows common people to attain uncommon results.”

Andrew Carnegie

Administration

Angela Langdon-Charlton

Executive Officer
angela@aacfnc.org

Jenna Caldwell

Community Engagement and Development Coordinator
jenna@aacfnc.org

Jennifer Bradshaw

Infant Toddler Specialist
jennifer@aacfnc.org

Amy Morris

Fiscal Manager
amy@aacfnc.org

Kenyatta Brown

HR Manager
kenyatta@aacfnc.org

Tanya Hurdle

Accounting Coordinator
tanya@aacfnc.org

Faith Mosley

Family Support Service Manager
faith@aacfnc.org

Kathi Hanson

Administrative Assistant
kathi@aacfnc.org

Sylvia Outlaw

Program Support Evaluator
sylvia@aacfnc.org

Jeffery Billups

Lead Incredible Years Facilitator
jeffery@aacfnc.org

Dymon Brookins

Consumer Education Specialist
dymon@aacfnc.org

Jasmine Felton

Parent Educator
jasmine@aacfnc.org

Melissa Lawrance

Ashleigh Arsenault

Early Care and Education Manager
ashleigh@aacfnc.org

Christine Russell

Staff Accountant
cris@aacfnc.org

Child Care Referrals
Child Care Scholarship

Romona Outlaw

Child Care Scholarship Coordinator
romona@aacfnc.org

Specialists

Cindy Smith

Childcare Health Consultant
cindy@aacfnc.org

Pam White

Behavior Specialist
pam@aacfnc.org

Patrick Rountree

Technical Assistance Specialist
patrick@aacfnc.org

Ruby Dillard

Technical Assistance Specialist
ruby@aacfnc.org

Early Literacy- Raising A Reader

Lauren Rook

Early Literacy Coordinator
lauren@aacfnc.org

Success Academy/NC Pre-K

Tabitha Simpson

NC Pre-K and Success Academy Director
tabitha@aacfnc.org

LaTanya Gregory

Admin. Assistant
latanya@aacfnc.org

Kelly Wilson

Nutritionist Assistant (Cook)/Floater
kelly@aacfnc.org

Phebe Leary

3/4 Year Old Teacher Assistant
phebe@aacfnc.org

Deborah Ferebee

NC Pre-K Teacher
deborah@aacfnc.org

Brittany Jones

NC Pre-K Teacher Assistant
brittany@aacfnc.org

Sana Awadallah

NC Pre-K/ 4&5 Year Old Teacher
sana@aacfnc.org

Shakia Lewis

NC Pre-K 4&5 Year Old Teacher Assistant
shakia@aacfnc.org

Jessica Tilghman

3/4 Year Old Teacher
jessica@aacfnc.org

Jamie Curles

2/3 Year Old Teacher
jamie@aacfnc.org

Melanie Prewitt

2/3 Year Old Teacher Assistant
melanie@aacfnc.org

Hunter Perry

School Age Teacher 
hunter@aacfnc.org

Natalie Hendricks

NC Pre-K Teacher
natalie@aacfnc.org

Pam Watson

NC Pre-K Teacher Assistant
pamela@aacfnc.org

Reilly Glasscock

How You Can Help.

There are countless ways to get involved with our organization.  If you’re the type that likes to see the fruits of your labor, check out our volunteer opportunities where you can directly affect those we serve. We also appreciate those that may not have the time but have the wherewithal to make a difference financially. If you’re interested in seeing what’s going on, visit our calendar of events.

Become a Volunteer

If you’re the type that likes to see the fruits of your labor, check out our volunteer opportunities where you can directly affect those we serve.
Join Us

Make A Donation

We appreciate those that may not have the time but have the wherewithal to make a difference financially.
Donate

What people are Saying about AACF

“Thank God you did this for us…”

Albemarle Alliance had a safety day and the fire department, police department, the Elks club and other sponsors were doing a carseat give away. This could not have come at a more perfect time. My man lost his job in April and was wrongfully denied unemployment while he looked for a job. My daughter turns 2 on the 22nd and desperately needed to upgrade her carseat. It's hard to do with NO MONEY. Thank God you did this for us and many other families. I'm gonna speak for everyone and say thank you to everyone involved. And a big thank you to Faith for informing our support group for my family's​ needs being met.


Angie Young

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families
5
2019-05-07T14:47:32+00:00

Angie Young

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance had a safety day and the fire department, police department, the Elks club and other sponsors were doing a carseat give away. This could not have come at a more perfect time. My man lost his job in April and was wrongfully denied unemployment while he looked for a job. My daughter turns 2 on the 22nd and desperately needed to upgrade her carseat. It's hard to do with NO MONEY. Thank God you did this for us and many other families. I'm gonna speak for everyone and say thank you to everyone involved. And a big thank you to Faith for informing our support group for my family's​ needs being met.

“…an Amazing program…”

I have been taking the incredible years program with Kathy and Jennifer, we are on week 9 I believe. I am so sad to know that we are half way done. It's an amazing program with wonderful teachers, they always remember what we (the class) have had issues with the previous week and ask, how it's coming along.  They give us amazing advice or ways to handle different situations. They make you think, which is good.


The group discussion have been a blessing as well, I have met amazing local parents who I can lean on for support.  I know we will be friends long after the program is over.


Thank you for the wonderful program and the teachers. I recommend anyone who is thinking about taking the program, should.  It's been so helpful! The way I parent my 2.5 year old and my 4 month old have completely changed (for the better).


Latisha Ashlee

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families
5
2019-05-07T14:50:19+00:00

Latisha Ashlee

- Client -

I have been taking the incredible years program with Kathy and Jennifer, we are on week 9 I believe. I am so sad to know that we are half way done. It's an amazing program with wonderful teachers, they always remember what we (the class) have had issues with the previous week and ask, how it's coming along.  They give us amazing advice or ways to handle different situations. They make you think, which is good. The group discussion have been a blessing as well, I have met amazing local parents who I can lean on for support.  I know we will be friends long after the program is over. Thank you for the wonderful program and the teachers. I recommend anyone who is thinking about taking the program, should.  It's been so helpful! The way I parent my 2.5 year old and my 4 month old have completely changed (for the better).

“Our Family LOVES the programs…”

Our entire family LOVES the programs of AACF! We have been impressed by the facilitator at workshops and we absolutely ADORE Jenna with Parents As Teachers!


Corcynthia Williams

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families
5
2019-05-07T14:52:20+00:00

Corcynthia Williams

- Client -

Our entire family LOVES the programs of AACF! We have been impressed by the facilitator at workshops and we absolutely ADORE Jenna with Parents As Teachers!

“…a great resource…”

I would advise first time moms especially to contact this wonderful organization. They are a great resource and have lots of great information for all parents!!!


Toneka Graham

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families
5
2019-05-07T14:56:13+00:00

Toneka Graham

- Client -

I would advise first time moms especially to contact this wonderful organization. They are a great resource and have lots of great information for all parents!!!

“…they offer many programs…”

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families has helped me in a couple ways...first they offer many programs such as Safecare which I love. Also they offer free car seats for kids which so awesome... Before this year I had no idea AACF existed.


Krisitn Stokes

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families
5
2019-05-07T14:58:41+00:00

Krisitn Stokes

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families has helped me in a couple ways...first they offer many programs such as Safecare which I love. Also they offer free car seats for kids which so awesome... Before this year I had no idea AACF existed.

“A Wonderful Organization!”

I cannot thank Jenna and Angie enough! A wonderful organization!


Brooke Williams

- Client -

Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families
5
2019-05-07T15:00:17+00:00

Brooke Williams

- Client -

I cannot thank Jenna and Angie enough! A wonderful organization!
5
6
Albemarle Alliance for Children and Families